Meet Our Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Peirce College Faculty

Meet the dedicated members of our full-time Peirce Faculty.

Business Programs Faculty


Michael Bentil, D.B.A.
Associate Professor, Accounting

B.A., Morehouse College
M.B.A., Philadelphia University (formerly Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science)
D.B.A., University of Sarasota
Subject Area: Financial Accounting, Managerial & Cost Accounting, Individual Taxation, Financial Analysis, Corporate Finance, International Capital Flow
mkbentil@peirce.edu

Gail DiGiacomo, Ed.D.
Professor, Accounting

Teaching Certification in Accounting, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
B.S., Bloomsburg University
M.Ed., Bloomsburg University
Ed.D., University of Sarasota
C.F.E., Certified Fraud Examiner
Subject Area: Accounting, Finance
gadigiacomo@peirce.edu

Charlene Glenn, Ed.D.
Professor, Business Administration

B.S., Widener University
M.S., Villanova University
Ed.D, Saint Joseph's University
Subject Area: Management Leadership, Human Resource Management, Training and Development, Recruitment and Retention, Management, Strategic Management
cglenn@peirce.edu

Kristen Irey, J.D.
Assistant Professor, Human Resource Management

B.A., Immaculata College
J.D., Widener University School of Law
PHR, Professional in Human Resources
Subject Area: Human Resource Management
khirey@peirce.edu

Brooke Quigg, D.B.A.
Professor, Business Administration

A.S., Peirce College
B.S., Philadelphia University (formerly Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science)
M.B.A., Lehigh University
D.B.A., Argosy University
Subject Area: Marketing
bcquigg@peirce.edu

Michael Schirmer, D.B.A.
Associate Professor and Faculty Chair, Business

A.A.S., SUNY at Alfred
B.S., Kettering University
M.B.A., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
D.B.A., Wilmington University
Subject Area: Entrepreneurship/Small Business Management
mlschirmer@Peirce.edu

General Education Faculty


Justine C. Baker, Ph.D.
Professor, General Education

A.B., Immaculata College
M.A.T.M., Villanova University
M.S. in Ed., University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Subject Area: Mathematics, Science
jcbaker@peirce.edu
Emily Basile
Emily Basile, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, General Education

B.S., Millersville University
Ph.D., Drexel University
Subject Area: Science
erbasile@peirce.edu
Linda Currie
Linda Currie, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, General Education

B.S.E.D., Shippensburg University
M.S., Shippensburg University
Ph.D., Capella University
Subject Area: Mathematics, Science
lwcurrie@peirce.edu

Robyn Edelstein, M.F.A.
Professor, General Education

B.A., Pennsylvania State University
M.A., Arcadia University (formerly Beaver College)
M.F.A., Sarah Lawrence College
Subject Area: Communications, English, Humanities
redelstein@peirce.edu

Beverly F. Elliott, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Distinguished Teaching Professor, General Education

B.A., Wheaton College
M.A., Western Michigan University
Ph.D., Temple University
Subject Area: English, History, Humanities, Political Science

Joseph S. Falzone, Ph.D.
Professor, General Education

B.A., Franklin & Marshall College
M.A.T., The College of New Jersey
Ph.D., Temple University
Subject Area: Economics
jsfalzone@peirce.edu

Brian Finnegan, Ed.D.
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean, Information Technology and General Education

B.S., Cornell University
M.S., Drexel University
Ed.D., Temple University
Subject Area: Technology Management, Programming and Application Development, Desktop Applications for Business, Networking
brfinnegan@peirce.edu

Toboulayefa D. Houessou-Adin, Ph.D.
Professor, General Education

B.A., College of Wooster
M.A., Ohio University
Ph.D., Temple University
Subject Area: Humanities
tdhouessou-adin@peirce.edu

Melissa Kowalski, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, General Education

B.A., The Pennsylvania State University
M.Ed., Arcadia University
M.A., University of York
Ph.D., Lehigh University
Subject Area: English
mkowalski@peirce.edu
Maggie Obozian
Margaret Obozian, M.Ed.
Professor Emeritus, General Education

B.S., Drexel University
M.Ed., Temple University
Subject Area: English
mobozian@peirce.edu

Milika Singleton, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor, General Education

B.A., The Pennsylvania State University
M.Ed., The Pennsylvania State University
Ed.D., Wilmington University
Subject Area: Psychology, Sociology
mksingleton@peirce.edu

James Tobin, M.Ed.
Professor Emeritus, General Education

B.A., Villanova University
M.Ed., Temple University
Subject Area: History, Political Science


Rita Toliver-Roberts, Ed.D.
Vice President Of Academic Advancement and Professor, General Education

B.A., Rowan University
M.A., Rider University
Ed.D., Rowan University
Subject Area: Psychology, Sociology
rjtoliver@peirce.edu

Nicholas Wernicki, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, General Education

B.A., DeSales University (formerly Allentown College of St. Francis DeSales)
M.A., Villanova University
M.Phil., Drew University
Ph.D., Drew University
Subject Area: Humanities, Ethics and Philosophy
nwernicki@peirce.edu

Healthcare Faculty


Luanne Amato, M.B.A.
Assistant Professor, Health Programs

B.S. Rosemont College
M.B.A, Rosemont College
CHAM, Certification in Healthcare Access Management
Subject Area: Healthcare Administration, Health Information Technology
lmamato@peirce.edu

Stephanie Donovan, M.B.A.
Assistant Professor and Faculty Chair, Health Programs

A.S., Gwynedd-Mercy College
B.H.S., Gwynedd-Mercy College
M.B.A., LaSalle University
sadonovan@peirce.edu

Jamie Loggains, B.S. 
Assistant Professor, Health Programs

A.A., Ozarka College
A.A.S., Gwynedd Mercy College
B.S., Drexel University
RHIT, Registered Health Information Technician
Subject Area: Health Information Technology, Health Informatics, Medical Coding
jmloggains@peirce.edu

Yeva Madden, M.S.
Assistant Professor, Health Programs

B.S., Temple University
M.S., University of Illinois at Chicago
RHIA, Registered Health Information Administrator
Subject Area: Health Information Technology, Health Informatics, Medical Coding
yvmadden@peirce.edu

Kathleen Watson, Dr.Ph. (Candidate)
Assistant Professor, Health Programs and Criminal Justice Studies

B.A., Towson University
M.A., Columbia University
M.Ed., Columbia University
Dr.Ph., (candidate), Drexel University
Subject Area: Public Health, Health Policy, Research Methodology, Mental Health
kwatson@peirce.edu

Information Technology Faculty


Patrick J. Coyle, Ph.D.
Professor, Information Technology

A.A.S., Gloucester County College
B.S.B.A., Thomas Edison State College
M.S.I.T., Capella University
Ph.D., Capella University
Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE)
A+ Certified System Technician
CompTIA Certified A+ Systems Technician
CompTIA Certified Technical Trainer
Subject Area: Networking, Network Security, Information Security, Technology Management, Business Information Systems, Desktop Applications for Business
pjcoyle@peirce.edu

Brian Finnegan, Ed.D.
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean, Information Technology and General Education

B.S., Cornell University
M.S., Drexel University
Ed.D., Temple University
Subject Area: Technology Management, Programming and Application Development, Desktop Applications for Business, Networking
brfinnegan@peirce.edu

Howard Janoff, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Information Technology

B.S., Temple University
M.S., Philadelphia University
Ed.D., Grand Canyon UniversityCompTIA Certified A+ Systems Technician
CompTIA Network+ Technician
Subject Area: Networking, Network Security, Instructional Technology, Technology Management, Business Information Systems, Elementary Education, Organizational Leadership
hjanoff@peirce.edu

Richard Patterson, M.Ed., M. Engr.
Associate Professor, Information Technology

A.S., Computer Programming, Delaware County Community College
B.S., Widener University
M.Ed., Widener University
M. Engr., Widener University
Certificate, Webmaster, Penn State University
Certified HTML Programmer
Certified JavaScript Programmer
Certified Web Design Concepts
Subject Area: Programming and Application Development
rgpatterson@peirce.edu

Legal Studies Faculty


Glenn D. Barnes, J.D.
Professor, Legal Studies

B.A., Cornell University
J.D., Suffolk University Law School
Subject Area: Estate Planning and Administration, Employment Law, Civil Litigation, Tort Law,
Transactional Law, Family Law, Contract Law,
Business Organizations, Bankruptcy Law, Real Estate Law, Legal Research, Legal Writing

gdbarnes@peirce.edu
Bob Brzencheck
Robert M. Brzenchek, M.A.
Assistant Professor and Program Manager, Criminal Justice Studies

B.A., George Mason University
M.A., American Military University
Subject Area: Criminal Justice

rmbrzenchek@peirce.edu

Cynthia Gentile, J.D.
Professor, Legal Studies

B.A., Rutgers University, Douglass College
J.D., Rutgers University School of Law-Camden
Subject Area: Business and Corporate Law, Intellectual Property Law,
Real Estate Law, Contract Law, Legal Technologies,
Legal Research, Legal Writing

cgentile@peirce.edu

Ivy M. Kempf, J.D.
Professor, Legal Studies

B.S., West Chester University of Pennsylvania
J.D., Rutgers University School of Law
Subject Area: Business and Corporate Law, Contract Law, Criminal Law, Civil Litigation, Legal Research and Writing
ikempf@peirce.edu

Edwin B. Miller, J.D.
Professor and Assistant Dean, Legal Studies

B.A., Temple University
J.D., Villanova University School of Law
Subject Area: Civil Litigation, Criminal Law, Family Law, Administrative Regulation, Legal Research and Writing

emiller@peirce.edu

Carol J. Sherman, J.D.
Professor, Legal Studies

B.A., Binghamton University, State University of New York
J.D., Temple University, Beasley School of Law
Subject Area:
Employment Law, Elder Law, Civil Litigation, Tort Law, Workers Compensation, Contract Law, Family Law, Legal Technology, Professional Legal Responsibility, Legal Research and Writing
csherman@peirce.edu

Graduate Studies Faculty


Cathy M. Littlefield, Ed.D
Associate Professor, Organizational Leadershp & Management

B.S. Widener University
M.B.A. West Chester University
Ed.D. Widener University
Subject Area: Organizational Leadership and Management

clittlefield@peirce.edu

Adrian Zappala, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Dean, Graduate Studies

B.A., Monmouth University
M.A.T., Monmouth University
M.S.Ed., Monmouth University
Ph.D, Capella University
Subject Area: Organizational Leadership and Management
azappala@peirce.edu